The Next Jacques Cousteau ??

I had promised to post some pics of H-T’s marine adventure to Florida, and we finally got the CD, so I’m following through (for once)… how many points do I get???

71  Scuba Diving in Weeki Wachee

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This was their underwater signal to each other that everything was okey-dokey

 

 

 

 

116  With his group leader

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

H-T’s underwater version of “Home Alone”

 

 

 

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA            Swimming near some eel grass…H-T told me that this stuff traps dirt in it, and helps purify the water…cool, huh?

Manatee

Up close and personal with a manatee

 

 

 

 

 

 

belly  They roll over to get their bellies scratched

One Response

  1. Looks like a good time! We were avid divers before kids, but now Little E has expressed an interest in diving. Of course, he’s only 5 and you can’t get certified until you’re 12…but I’m sure we’ll have him breathing off a regulator before then. I’ve lived my whole life in Florida and never swam with a manatee…I’m jealous!

Comments are closed.

