The 80’s – AKA Before the Music Died

Came across Nirvana today and just had to share…

Yes, folks, there is a great website completely devoted to 80’s Music Videos.  Isn’t it awesome that there are other people out there who just get it????

Since I wasn’t really allowed to stay up late enough to watch “Friday Night Videos” back in the day,  this is my first time seeing most of these on a screen bigger than a 13″, and in color to boot – – oh, and at full volume!! (I had to sneak and sit up right next to  my little 13″ black and white telly with the volume turned almost off so I wouldn’t get caught)

For you young’uns who missed out on most of these the first time around:  prepare yourself for a drug-free upper.  This is what music sounded like BEFORE the 90’s, when everyone listened, and then wanted to go shoot themselves. 

ENJOY your 80’s filled day everyone! 

We belong to the light
We belong to the thunder
We belong to the sound of the words
We’ve both fallen under

(Stuck in your head now isn’t it??  You can thank me later)

 

6 Responses

  1. Fun stuff and clever use of embedded youtube videos to make a web site.

  2. Come on Eileen! Yeah, this is definitely a keeper! Thank you!

  3. Oh geez – you just made my hubby’s day. He is so STUCK in the 80’s. I can’t believe he hasn’t stumbled on the site himself before now.

  4. Ahhh c’mon music was better even farther back in the day, I’m talking 60’s-70’s. The beatles, Jefferson Airplane, Jimi Hendrix, The Who, and thats just the 60’s 🙂
    Peace

  5. You made my day too. ROCK ON!!!!!!

    Holley

  6. My 14 year old daughter and I listen to our local “totally 80’s weekend” every weekend. She loves it.

    And I love it because it is either wholesome or disguised and obtusely bad.

    We also just recorded “80 hours of Eighties Videos”
    last weekend.

    Anyone remember Night Flight?

Comments are closed.

