The Blog Award Chain Letter

iloveyourblog Thanks to Renovation Girl, I was pleased to find a Blog Award waiting for me first thing this morning.  Now you all know how this works…in 2008 chain letter fashion,  I must follow the rules, or bad things like swarms of flies, boils on the skin, or a radio station stuck on the Rush Limbaugh channel could possibly happen to me.  I can tolerate a few flies, and a boil or two might not be too much fun, but I’m afraid I’m just too scared about the whole Rush possibility so I guess I will keep the chain going…

 

Here are the rules:

  • The winner can put the logo on his/her blog.
  • Link the person who awarded you.
  • Nominate at least seven other blogs.
  • Put links to those blogs on your own blog.
  • Leave a message on the blogs you’ve nominated
  • I’ve become somewhat of a blog-addicted fool lately, so I’m not at all sure how to limit my nominations to seven…what if I offend someone and they send me Rush Limbaugh towels or something???  So please, if you are not included in these nominations, do not take it personally.  It simply means that you will be a victim of a future chain letter blog.

    Here are my nominees for this time around:

    Enjoy your day in the sun, ya’ll…you richly deserve it!  And thanks for every blog post you write – – cause they are all worth celebrating!  And if you can’t keep the chain going, I won’t be the least bit miffed.  The chain’s gotta break somewhere…just glad it wasn’t with me! (But I’m leaving my radio off today, just in case!)

    6 Responses

    1. Why thank you ma’am…and I mean that in the most southern hospitality way, not that you’re a ma’am. 😉 I’m glad I can help you out in the therapuetic sense!

    2. I received one recently… haven’t responded… shhhhh… it’s not that I don’t appreciate it, but I just don’t have lots of time for this sort of thing. Now I’m going to check out the blogs you recommended – especially the techie ones.

    3. Wow, congratulations on your award and many thanks for the nomination! It’s nice to know at least one person is enjoying my blog. 😉

    4. Yeah, thanks for the nomination! I personally haven’t found 7 whole blogs that you haven’t linked to on here that I adore, but there are a couple IMOfantastic ones out there.

    5. Wow! Thanks so much. This couldn’t have come at a better time. I’ve so enjoyed your comments. Thanks for giving me the opportunity to connect with more folks out there. P.S. Love your blog as well! I envy your creativity and energy.

    6. OK, I don’t have 7 other blogs that I love – does that mean *my* radio is going to be stuck on Rush Limbaugh?? Because that would be wrong in so many ways! What if I throw salt over my shoulder, say 5 Hail Mary’s, turn around 3 times counter clockwise and knock on wood? ;D

      Thanks for the award!

    Comments are closed.

