My Big Fat November Giveaway

A show of hands now…who remembers  when I told you that November was going to be big in Topsy-Techieland?  Well, it is.

Why, you ask?

Because November happens to be my very favorite month of the year.  It is my birthday month.  It is when all the leaves are showing off.  It is the start of crisp, cool weather.  And it is the month of my very favorite holiday – – Thanksgiving. 

November rocks my socks!

So to honor my favorite month, and to get more interaction on my blog (I’m a kill-two-birds kinda gal), I’m having a bloggie contest.

You see, according to my blog stats, I get PLENTY of readers.  Readers from all over the globe, in fact.  What I don’t get plenty of is “COMMENTS.”  I’m pretty sure that most of my readers are either mute, or their computers don’t have keyboards.  So, to prove my theory, I’m offering one contest entry for every comment this month.

The prize will be a brand spanking new HP Deskjet D1430 Printer.  This printer is retailing for $99.99 on Amazon right now.  Now even if you have no current need for a printer, you know that there is someone on your Christmas list who really needs this printer. 

And all you gotta do to enter this giveaway is speak your mind.  Now how hard is that??  You know you have something to say, so just say it…don’t be shy!  And to make it even easier, I’m going to try my dead level best to post at least 30 blog posts this month, to give you lots of chances to enter.  The more you comment, the more chances you have to win! 

The only rules are as follows:

*Only one comment per person per post will be counted

*No family members are eligible to enter (sorry Uber, but you will just have to continue to share a printer with the rest of us)

If you haven’t already, now would be a great time to subscribe via RSS or via email, so you don’t miss out on even one opportunity to drop a comment and gain an entry.  I’ll be picking the winner randomly on December 1st, using Random.org.

Time to come out of the corners, you lurkers, and get on the Topsy radar!  I look forward to hearing from you…well, at least those of you who do have a keyboard with your computer…

22 Responses

  1. I know the perfect someone on my holiday list who would love to have a printer, ok actually I know 2 people now that I’m thinking about it. Great prize!

  2. yup, I can definitely use that on my holiday list-thanks for offering such a great prize. And I will be back and visit again, you can count on it!

  3. Color me guilty. I’m a regular reader who doesn’t comment often. You’ve inspired me. I’ll spend a good deal of time commenting on other people”s blogs tonight . . . even the ones who aren’t holding a contest. 🙂

  4. This would make THE best christmas present not for me but for some family member who needs it I already have a printer 😀

  5. Woo Hoo! Count me in!

    And a very happy birthday! Where do I send the cake? 🙂

  6. Okay, I’ll say I think you’ve got a winner here! (Read this comment’s meaning both ways)

  7. Thanks for dropping by my blog!

    How funny I happened to get off my lazy favorites and venture out onto a new blog, on a give-a-way day no less.

    I love your blog, it’s so . . . random. I heart random . . . I seem to get caught up in doing the same thing over and over again. Can you say BORING!! LOL.

    If you can email me via the “contact me” button on my blogger profile and leave your email address, I can get you the info you need on that site you asked about.

    Happy November!

  8. wow this is wonderful giveaway and i need a printer mine died

  9. count me in! I wll add your blog to my site. Thanks!

  10. See now…I knew you could do it! It has been so awesome to see you guys come out of hiding and let me know you are there! Keep it up everybody! And may the most prolific commenter win!

  11. […] I have ever walked with my kids… Don’t forget that every comment this month gets you an entry for the HP Printer, so let’s hear your election story in the comments […]

  12. Oh my….wouls absolutely LOVE this printer…
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY by the way…

  13. Mom #1 directed me here. But don’t think I’m going to share if I win :-).

  14. […] What do you think is the definition of a secular homeschooler?  How about sharing your thoughts in the comments section. Remember, every comment on Topsy-Techie this month gets you an automatic entry into the HP Printer giveaway!! […]

  15. […] getting out those 30 posts in 30 days that I promised, so you guys have plenty of opportunities to get that HP Printer under your tree this […]

  16. My bday in in Nov. too! GO Sagitarius! or Scorpio… 😉
    Thanks for such a great giveaway!

  17. I want it, want it! Great giveaway too!

  18. […] first of all because there is a WAY cool, brand new printer at […]

  19. Oooh, I’d love it! Jake could use a printer for his laptop at school 🙂 Maybe then he’d actually remember to hand things in.

    Well. Here’s hoping, anyway.

    I’ve subscribed to your feed, too!

  20. I could use a printer too… is it mac compatable? maybe it is…

  21. […] – – every comment on a Topsy-Techie blog post this month earns you one entry into my November giveaway.  So comment […]

  22. Hi, I found you off of Jocelyn Dixon’s blog. I’d like to enter. Thanks!

Comments are closed.

