Next Best Thing to Being An Extra on Grey’s…

Yes, I am slightly obsessed with television, and have referred to it once or twice here on my blog.  So what?  At least I’m not quite as over-the-moon over the tube as super-cool Middle Aged Fan Girl.  Now that is one media princess whose life manual happens to be a TV Guide.

Anyway, as if it weren’t fun enough to read her take on the ins and outs of shows like Grey’s, Brothers and Sisters, Smallville, and various TV flashbacks, she was kind enough to host an awesome Celebrity Spa Giveaway.

Can you guess who won??

Oh yeah, baby!  It was ME!!!!           

(pic via middleagedfangirl.com)

So, in the next couple of weeks, if I go missing for a couple days, it is simply because I have received my luxurious basket of goodies in the mail, and am too busy sitting in my rose-scented petal bath, eating my dark chocolate, and catching up on Tori Spelling’s latest faux pas to give you the time of day. 

Not to worry…I’m sure I’ll be back in business as soon as the Spa Water candle burns down to the wick. 

A HUGE thanks to Jenn over at Middle Aged Fan Girl for sponsoring this wonderful giveaway!

And speaking of giveaways, don’t forget to rack up yet another entry for the HP Printer  by commenting on this post! 

4 Responses

  1. OMG, how crazy is it that I was literally reading your blog when your comment on my blog popped up? SPOOKY!

    What a great gift you won!

    That sTori Telling book is just as juicy as you’d hope it to be, if you like her show, you’ll love the book. I’m too cheap to actually buy it, but I did read and return a copy from the library, LOL.

    And we totally heart tv over here. DVRs are simply a gift from God. ‘Nuff said. 😉

  2. Lucky you!

    Not much of a tv watcher myself. DH is completely addicted, so most of what I do watch is CNBC and sports. Yawn.

  3. Congratulations!! Sounds like your winnings will be put to good use post haste.

  4. Congratulations on your win!

    The real question is: will your guys let you have uninterrupted time in order to *enjoy* your bath??

Comments are closed.

