You Can Thank Me Later

You are going to want to name your next child after me.  I know you are.  But I’m going to stop you right there. Topsy is an absolutely ridiculous name for a child.  You might as well name your child Augustus, or Elward, or Cleotide.  Good lands, even Matilda is better than Topsy.  So just don’t do it- – even if you feel that you must.

There has to be a better way to thank me for what I am about to share with you.  A stupid old iPhone that you aren’t using comes to mind.  Heck – – I won’t even fuss about a SALE iPhone.

Anyway.

I have discovered a very cool website.  And I don’t just mean one of those “Oh-you-should-check-this-out-sometime” sites.  I mean one of those “Get-your-hiney-in-gear-and-get-OVER-there” kind of sites!!

If you ever buy things on ebay or Amazon (and I’m assuming that if you are someone who breathes on a regular basis that you do), then this site is the answer to all of the prayers you didn’t know to pray.

See, you put in your search words, and it brings up this visual calendar.  No, that doesn’t really explain it.  Um . . . you type in your search terms, and up pops eye-candy categorized by date!  Ok, that doesn’t even make sense.

Heck. I don’t know how to describe it, you just gotta go USE it.  Type in anything you might want to buy, and you’ll see why this was probably designed by God’s personal web design team. 

Its PicClick.  It’s brilliant.

Oh all right.  If you insist. I guess Topsy isn’t any worse than Ferdinand or Marigold. 

5 Responses

  1. You have unleashed a monster.

  2. WOW! That was like looking at the Sunday flier we used to get from a local sporting goods store. It’s almost TMI (Too Much Info) when it first pops up, but extremely useful! Thanks for the tip!!

  3. Oh, yeah, you’re a genius. Always learn amazing things here. Thank you!

  4. *I* may want to name a child after you, but hubby may end up cursing your name! As if I couldn’t find enough ways to spend my money on Amazon 😉

  5. Oh, yeah, Baby Boy Topsy definitely lives here now. 😉 Awesome!

Comments are closed.

