Looking For A Work-At-Home Job?

I’ve been happily working from home for the last three years, and it has been the best career decision I’ve ever made.  It allows me to be flexible, spend lots of time with my boys, and buy my “work clothes” from the pajama section at Target.

So when I hear of a work-from-home opportunity, I feel like I want to pass it along to my bloggy buddies, in case they need just a little extra income with the benefits of doing work in a robe and fuzzy slippers.

Brian McCabe, at AVKO, is looking for both volunteer and paid workers right now.  He needs salespeople to help sell his products, but is also looking for at least one person who can handle the website, too. 

From Brian:

We have lots of projects that require zero training or experience as well — and all of this can be done from home.  We need volunteers and people who want to earn money by landing new accounts (bookstores) for us…and for selling memberships and the books that we sell.  I know you know people (maybe even yourself or family members) who need extra money.  And, this is for a great cause.  AVKO provides free and low-cost materials to homeschoolers, school educators, and dyslexics for language arts and keyboarding.  We do tutor trainings and workshops as well.  So, make some money and help make a stand for literacy in this country!

To find out more…

Volunteer Positions: http://www.volunteer.avko.org/

Job Positions: http://www.avko.org/jobs.html

Contact Brian for more info: brian@avko.org

5 Responses

  1. I guess you have the best job in the whole wide world! Being able to spend more time with your family, go shopping, and also helping others — what more you could ask for, right?

    Thanks for sharing.

  2. I have no experience doing ANYTHING, but I’m going to click on those links and take a look anyway, LOL.

  3. Thanks a ton!

  4. Nifty–going to check it out!

  5. We actually use their spelling and typing products. Love them! I just might have to check this out.

Comments are closed.

