All The Crap That’s Fit To Print

My printer and I have a love/hate relationship.  The thing knows I love and need it.  It sits there, all confident-like, shooting out pieces of paper with perfect color and texture.  It mocks me with its reliability.  I can count on it…and it is fully aware of my affection.

But I also hate it.  It costs a small fortune to keep it inked up.  It makes printing so easy that I print out things I don’t need to, just because they come out flawless.  I can actually hear the trees outside my window weeping each time it chews up and spits out another one of their family members.

I’ve wanted to get a handle on this co-dependent relationship for some time now, but it was so hard to get past the first three steps in the Printers Anonymous 12-step Program.  I needed help.  Couldn’t do it on my own.

But now, I have found a sponsor.  Someone who has been through my pain, and has come out on the other side.  I’d like to introduce that sponsor to you today…

Meet: printfriendly

Prientfriendly lets you take whatever webpage you feel the urge to print, pop it into their preview page, and makes it immediately print optimized.  Takes out all the unnecessary “gunk” and lets you customize it down to exactly the part you want to print – – nothing more, nothing less. 

Because of printfriendly, I can now raise my head up high again.  I can look those trees outside square in the bark. 

My printer and I are now on a level playing field, and we have some respect and equity back in our relationship now. 

The damn microwave, however, is as cocky as ever…

 

Go ahead, register at the site and take it for a spin!  Print

7 Responses

  1. hate those cocky microwaves (lol)

  2. Wow — what a great tip. Thanks!

  3. That’s a great idea. I rarely print anything, for the reasons you mentioned, but I think this could help me print even less now. Thanks!

  4. OMG, I’m already addicted and I haven’t even tried it yet. Who knew such a lovely resource was out there? I’m a fellow print-a-holic. What’s worse, I’m also addicted to my shredder. I must print and shred several hundred documents a day.

    Great find!

  5. What about the toaster oven? That thing mocks me daily and yet my 7-year old can manipulate it like nobody’s business.

  6. Oh, this is too awesome! I hate printing because of all the extra garbage, thank you for this!

  7. Holley – – Well, the fridge is no picnic either… 😉

    Davis – – thanks for stopping by. Glad to help!

    Obi-Mom – – your trees probably never weep, do they??

    Mom1 – – print and shed,, shed and print…but you at least send it all to the recycle, right?? 🙂

    Sarah – – don’t even HAVE one of those dastardly deceptors. ha!

    SAT – – all in a day’s work, my dear…

Comments are closed.

