Popping In For An Update

Yes, I’ve been absent.  But it isn’t you…it’s me!  No really.  You are great…perfect even.  It’s me with the issues.  I think I have commitment issues…or maybe my dysfunctional family history has scarred me…

Yada-Yada.

Ok, truth is that I’m busy as heck right now.  Our internet was out for several days after an unfortunate electrical storm took out our router.  So I’ve been playing catch-up.  Lot’s of work-related things…OH…and did I mention I’m hosting a brand new website?new logo

It is called SecularHomeschool.com, and it is sort of a combination  resource/info site for secular homeschoolers combined with a social network.  I’m writing articles about secular homeschooling and submitting them for the site, as well as collecting info for the Resources section.  And then there is the overwhelming simple task of chasing after the millions of glitches that have already come up, and building a base of members. 

I would LOVE it if you, my bloggy buddies, would drop by the site, check it out, and even sign up, if you think it is something you might enjoy being a part of.  (Obi-Mom – – 007 that she is – – already found it!) Granted, it is starting out small, but with more and more secular homeschoolers joining the ranks, I think it has the potential to be something special in the near future. 

But I’ve done a couple of non-techie things lately as well.  We’re having out-of-town guests coming this week, and I’ve been trying to get some of the 3,425 unfinished projects around the house completed.  I finally finished sanding and painting the porch (only took me two years from start to finish), re-landscaping the flower beds, painting the kitchen trim, etc, etc. 

Thank goodness for company.  They are the only motivation that actually works for me when it comes to maintaining a home properly. 

I’m banking on the fact that absence makes the heart grow fonder.  Feeling fonder of me yet??

8 Responses

  1. How dare you start up another site for me to spend even more computer time on!

    I’m off to check it out.

  2. Why am I not surprised??? Want something done? Ask a busy person!

  3. I’m with Mom #1.

    I’ve been building a castle this week. My body hurts. So I know something about that around the house stuff.

  4. Shaken, not stirred.
    And not a Rum & Coke, please. Martini’s make me gag.

    *stalking, stalking, stalking*

  5. Lucky lady, finishing your porch in *under* 2 years 🙂

    I’m going to the Secular Homeschoolers website now, I can’t wait to check it out!

  6. mom1 – – well, you DO have ALL that free time on your hands now, right???

    Laura – – Is that how the saying goes? In my house, the saying is this:
    “If you sleep on it, make it up.
    If you wear it, hang it up.
    If you drop it, pick it up.
    If you eat out of it, wash it.
    If you step on it, wipe it up.
    If it rings, answer it.
    If it howls, feed it.”
    Yep, that is prominently displayed on my bedroom door in case ANYONE forgets!!

    Holly – Ok, if you are going to talk about building castles, then you seriously need to get back to your blog, because then I just really NEED to know the details.

    Obi-Mom – LMAO

    SAT – Blessings around here come in small packages. Can’t wait to see you there!

  7. You’re one busy lady! I tweeted your new site. 🙂

    I’ve been very busy myself with my new pt job and trying to get into some kind of routine. So far, I’m not doing so well. *sigh*

    • Thanks for the Tweety-love, Karen. I’m tweeting again myself, but just for the new site’s sake.

Comments are closed.

