Is Your Blog Newsworthy?

Well of COURSE it is!  At least MINE is.  I mean, how else would you follow the exploits of my Coon Dog Clan or my missing doggie?

Anyway, if you feel that your blog would make a good newsletter, there is a new tool for making that happen.  Introducing…Five Filters.

Five Filters is a free RSS to PDF tool that can easily turn your last five or six posts into a very cool newsletter format.  You can even create a customizable newsletter title that matches your blog.

Maybe you have a cousin in Albuquerque who has never touched a computer, but wants to keep up with your family.  Or maybe you have created a great series of posts that would make a helpful online e-book.  If so, this might just be the ticket for you.

Anyway, I thought it was cool and wanted to pass it along.  Have a great rest of the weekend!

 

Technorati Tags: ,,,
4 Responses

  1. OOOOHHH, now THAT’S cool!

    I’ve got several family members like this–they all live in the Dark Ages.

  2. Isn’t it though??!! I know what you mean…when I go visit some of my family members I half expect them to be using gas lanterns instead of electric lamps in the house!

  3. What a cool idea!

    While my family is mostly-modern, this summer has thrown us some wild weather, with power-outages and relatives unable to get online for (gulp!) weeks. A newsletter would be just the ticket for them, if only to cheer them up until the pooter works again 🙂

  4. You know, we originally started the blog so that our far flung family members (including my dad and Mike’s parents) could keep up with what we were doing. They have N-E-V-E-R once been to our blog! Not that my in-laws would get my snarky sense of humor 😉

Comments are closed.

