How Do You Pin A Wave Upon the Sand??

Julie Andrews as Maria seeks guidance from the...

Image via Wikipedia

Yeah.  Feeling a bit like Maria this week. 

A flibbertijibbet. A will-o’-the wisp. A clown. 

That’s me.

Running to and fro, too busy to know exactly where I’ve just been or where I’m headed next, and hoping that if I get to the place I’ve already been, I’ll remember where I was supposed to be going, and get there instead.

Did you get that?

Then you need my Paxil more than I do this week.  Is that possible??!!

Work piling up.  Homeschool activities by the tons.  Youth group fundraisers to get ready for.

The walls are getting very, very tight in here, aren’t they??

Promise to post again when I can actually catch this cloud and pin it down.

In the meantime, remember what it is you love about me…ok?  You know…

She is gentle! She is wild!
She’s a riddle! She’s a child!
She’s a headache! She’s an angel!
She’s a girl!

4 Responses

  1. she is way cool! 😉 Hang in there and enjoy the ride!

    You know the words to that song were MADE for my dd…I may need to steal them.

  2. Hang in there Topsy!
    I too am starting to feel a bit behind the 8-ball… December kinds crept up on me:-)

  3. December is always a tough month. Hang in there! 🙂

    Who doesn’t love Maria??

  4. Joy – – Ahh yes, I could picture Z-girl roaming and spinning around in the hills (sans flowing skirt, of course!)

    SAT – – perfect imagery. That is EXACTLY how I feel right now!

    Amy — thanks! Maria is one of my all-time fave heroines.

Comments are closed.

