Some Things Are Too Funny NOT To Post

So I considered holding off on this post until after the holiday…especially since I’m busy and the content of it is well, a wee bit on the “controversial” side.

But I’m afraid I just couldn’t wait anymore.  I’m STILL laughing anytime I think about a short conversation that occurred in the car on the way home from the chiropractor this a.m.

So Christmas music was playing on the radio, of course, (because apparently EVERY radio station has banded together to make SURE that we don’t forget the reason for the season – – spending more money!!!)

Anyway, a fairly unfamiliar version of Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer came on with a man singing, and a children’s chorus in the background.  And H-T innocently asked if that was Michael Jackson singing.

Well, it was most definitely NOT Michael Jackson singing – – in fact I’m pretty sure it was Harry Connick Jr, which is about as far as you can get from MJ without coming back around again – – so I said it wasn’t but wanted to know why H-T thought it was.

“Because all those kids are singing with him.  Didn’t Michael Jackson always have easy access to kids or something?”

Before I could even TRY to come up with an answer for this innocently asked question by my 13 year old, my 15 year old piped in…

“Easy Access??  Like, you mean he just pulled them out from under his bed and told them to sing Rudolph??”

Well, I’m sorry.  This was rude.  And crude.  And so damn funny that I practically had to pull the car off the road to regain my composure.

Merry Christmas to ME!!!  My hilarious children are the best gift of all!!!

8 Responses

  1. Do you know how to get tuna fish off of a laptop keyboard and screen? I have tears running down my face, but I can’t wipe them cause I just chopped an onion for my sandwich. . . . . .

  2. Oh my Lord. Now the kids are asking “What? What’s so funny mom! What!!” Coffee spit out all over on the keyboard and trying to clean it up before my husband sees…

    Children are hilarious. And that’s a good thing. 🙂
    Merry Christmas!

  3. Definitely spew worthy.

  4. Laughing here as well…. 🙂

  5. that IS funny AND horrible rolled up in one! Gotta luv them!

  6. Oh, I am groaning and laughing at the same time!
    LOL LOL LOL

  7. LOLOLOLOLO!!! Shared this with my family. Hysterical!!!

Comments are closed.

