Would you look who the cat dragged in???

That’s right. I’m back. Back from my longest bloggy break ever. 

So let’s catch up for a minute.  Our holidays were lovely. Quiet.  Peaceful.  And even SNOWY…woot!!

Christmas came and went with only a few hitches.  The biggest of which was that Uber’s desktop went “kaput” about a week before Christmas. Which meant that it was necessary to give Uber his Christmas gift – – a new netbook – – a week early.  Which was all fine and good until said netbook fell.  And broke. A few days before Christmas.  This accident, was, of course, not covered by warranty, so we had to order yet ANOTHER netbook. 

And yes, Uber will be working off his Christmas misfortune until Halloween or so.

We volunteered at the Rescue Mission where my hubby is the director on Christmas Eve, as usual.  No surprise to anyone, thanks to the current economy, it was the biggest turnout I think they’ve ever had.  But the meal was delicious and it was lovely to get to be Santa’s helpers for one night handing out presents to those who might go present-less otherwise.

One of my personal holiday highlights was getting to visit the Biltmore House (the largest private residence in the US) with one of my dear friends.  It was decked from hall to hall in lights and trees, and even more beautiful outside.  Scrumptious!!

Like I said, it was an overall wonderful holiday.  Even the dogs thought so!

Now it is onto my New Years resolution….stay tuned….

7 Responses

  1. Welcome Back! Thanks for the pics and the updates!

  2. I was starting to get worried about you. Glad all is well, welcome back.

  3. Dang. That’s the view from your backyard? Beautiful! Move over, I’m moving in!

  4. Glad your holidays were lovely, and so glad you are back!
    🙂
    PS LOVE the Santa hat on Yoda – can he keep it a bit longer?

  5. Welcome back! Happy New Year!!

  6. such a great family picture! I’ve always wanted to see the Biltmore House, so I loved those pictures. And nice to see a little inside your hubby’s job. 🙂

  7. […] on Where the Wired Things Ar…hjdong on Where the Wired Things Ar…Jena on Would you look who the cat dra…Jena on Just Exactly How Wired […]

Comments are closed.

