Just Exactly How Wired Am I??

wired So the first thing in my inbox today was a surprising email from Obi-Mom letting me know that we had both made a list for “Top Ten Wired Mom Blogs!”  I got that feeling akin to what Tom Hanks must feel when his agent calls him on the day of the Golden Globe Nominations.

Well, if Tom Hanks were a geeky homeschooling mom, of course. (hey, he DID wear that dress back in the 80’s!!)

Anyway, I had to think for a moment (not exactly pleasant before breakfast) what it means to be a “wired mom.” 

Does it mean I have all the latest gadgetry?  Not even close.

Does it mean I keep up with the latest techie news?  Ok, maybe a little in between the de-cluttering and the waterfalling.

Does it mean I am 100% obsessed with the world wide web?  You bet your cotton-pickin’-mobile-wifi-enabled-laptop it does! 

I’m a wired mom.  And if you need me…I’ll be here. 

On the web. 

Forever. 

Or until my charge runs out. 

Whichever comes first.

12 Responses

  1. Nice post – I often feel like I am a bit too wired… in many ways!
    Thanks…

  2. How have you learned to be on the net and still spend time with the family? Then we could have it all …

  3. Very cool. Congratulations!

  4. And here I thought this post was going to be about how much coffee you’d drank this morning…

    congrats!!

    • Jamie – – is there such a thing as TOO wired? If there is, I’d really rather not know.

      Chuck – – um, yes…it’s called the mobile web. 😉

      Kristen – – thanks a bunch!

      Amy – – coffee makes me way too jittery to be able to use my keyboard. If its coffee vs internet, internet wins every time. 😉

  5. Congratulations on your award!!

    My blog would fall under the heading “A mother in dire need of Prozac”..

  6. My favorite part was you having three kids (good catch, Topsy) and me being Facebook (how’d s/he know that?) – when it’s actually Twitter. Someone other than me is using the obimomkenobi nickname on Facebook. (grrrr)

    Oh, well. I appreciate the shout out, anyway. 🙂

  7. Congrats! If you need another kid for the award, I’ll loan you one . . .

  8. Very cool! And you were worrying you were losing your touch with that whole Linux thing…

    • Sabrina – – that was my LAST blog; I’m well medicated and have moved on to bigger and better things. LOL

      Obi-Mom – – seriously???? That’s just WRONG! I say we sue for damages! (or a new laptop)

      Holly – – hee!!

      SAT – – Oh God…do you think they read the Linux post?? Do you think I’ll have my award revoked?? Where’s that delete button?!

  9. Congrats Topsy! My family sometimes wishes I were a bit less wired!

  10. Congratulations! I always knew you were, that’s why I come to you for any wired help I might need. 🙂

Comments are closed.

