Wandering Far From Home…

j0438315 It’s been a little while since I took the time to tell you about my latest bloggy wanderings.  I get bored all-too easily, so I’m always searching for new material to inspire me, to make me laugh, and to hold my attention.  So I’ve wandered far and wide across the expanse of the WWW to find blogs that “spoke” to me.

In the last few months, I’ve added these wonderful blogs to my repertoire:

Who’s Learning; Who’s Teaching? – – not only is this blogger really great at making you feel just like you are part of her unique family, including a son with Prader-Willi syndrome, but she also just happens to be one of my friends IRL.   

On Bradstreet – – not sure how to best describe this homeschoolers blog except to say that the photos of her cozy and lovely house will “take you somewhere.”  Beautiful!

Rational Jenn – – I got to know Jenn’s blog via my SecularHomeschool.com site, and she is always a fun read.  Her Tweets ain’t half bad, either!!

Why not do some wandering of your own this week, and drop by any or all of these blogs.  And please feel free to share any of your new finds in the comments, so I can continue to wander…

5 Responses

  1. I’m enjoying the blogs from SecularHomeschool.com as well! Love it!

  2. What a great blog here! You’re now in my feed reader. Love that you’ve given your kids the freedom to be who they are.
    Fills my heart with hope for the world to see families on a similar journey. (That being…not trying to squeeze their kids into the box.) 🙂

  3. Hey there! A little slow on the uptake, here, but many thanks for the shout out! I always enjoy popping over here to read about your days. Again, many thanks!

Comments are closed.

